2022 SIGCAS Showcase

Date: September 14 and 15, 2022 (see schedule and date based on location below)
Time: 10:00 am to 2:00 pm PDT  (half-day event)
Place: Virtual Event (link provided at registration)
Fees: None, but registration is required. Registration link for RSVP will be posted shortly

Although not required, we invite all attendees to join SIGCAS. Memberships is $25/year for ACM members. Join SICGAS.

Overview:

The ACM special interest group on Computers and Society (SIGCAS) is pleased to announce its event showcasing SIGCAS, its activities and exemplars. 

We invite you all to join us as we congratulate the 2022 SIGCAS award recipients, hear their insights and share in discussions concerning computers and their role in and impact on contemporary societal issues led by panels of experts.

See the schedule of events below and meet our award recipients.

Award Recipients

Making A Difference Award

The 2022 Making a Difference Award will be announced shortly

Outstanding Service Award

The 2022 Outstanding Service Award will be announced shortly

Schedule of Events

The times posted above are in PDT. For additional time zones see below.

September 14, 2022 Start Times By Location

City Start Time
Los Angeles, CA, USA 10:00 a.m.
Denver,CO, USA 11:00 a.m.
Houston, TX, USA 12:00 p.m
New york, NY, USA 1:00 p.m.
United Kingdom 6:00 p.m.
Rome, Italy 7:00 p.m.
Mumbai, India 10:30 p.m.

September 15, 2022 Start Times By Location

City Start Time
Bangkok, Thailand 12:00 a.m.
Singapore, Singapore 1:00 a.m.
Melbourne, Australia 3:00 a.m.
Auckland, New Zealand NZST (UTC +12) 5:00 a.m.

Panel Speakers

Panel Speakers will be announced shortly