SIGCAS Outstanding Service Award

This award is presented to a SIGCAS member who merits recognition for outstanding service in carrying out work that fosters SIGCAS’ well-being, vibrancy, visibility and currency.  This service may take many forms, including organizational leadership, editorial board participation or outreach efforts to expand SIGCAS’ influence in the ACM and computing community at large. Nominations will also be considered for individuals who have made noteworthy contributions to the computers and society community at large.

Previous Winners

Year Name Link
2023 Doug Schuler Read More
2022 Flo Appel Read More
2021 Barbara Boucher Owens Read More
2015 Vaibhav Garg Read More
2014 Netiva Caftori Read More
2012 Elizabeth “Beth” Hawthorne Read More
2011 Carol Spradling Read More
2008 Herman Tavani Read More
2006 Keith Miller Read More
2005 Chuck Huff Read More
2002 C. Diane Martin Read More
2000 Tom Jewett Read More